AAIC Scientific Program Committee





A Scientific Program Committee (SPC) is organized for each AAIC and includes international experts in a variety of topic areas who are committed to developing the most relevant and innovative content for the conference. Specifically, the SPC determines the invited program (plenary and symposia sessions) and creates the oral, poster and featured research sessions based on the review scores for the submitted portion of the program.

The SPC conducts their work year-round, including a planning teleconference in the fall, a two-day meeting in March and a meeting at AAIC. Members serve a three-year term.


David Morgan, United States
Kejal Kantarci, United States

Committee Members

Sandrine Andrieu, France
Liana Apostolova, United States
Delphine Boche, United Kingdom
Mary Ganguli, United States
Marcie Glicksman, United States
Barry Greenberg, Canada
Yun-Hee Jeon, Australia
Eric Karran, United Kingdom
John "Keoni" Kauwe, United States
Susan Landau, United States
Eddie Lee, United States
Thomas Montine, United States
Agneta Nordberg, Sweden
Dorene Rentz, United States
Perminder Sachdev, Australia
Philip Scheltens, Netherlands
Maria Grazia Spillantini, United Kingdom
Christine Van Broeckhoven, Belgium
Pieter Jelle Visser, the Netherlands
Rachel Whitmer, United States (immediate past chair)

Ex-Officio Members:
Sandra Black, Canada, Chair, ISTAART Advisory Council
David Knopman, United States, Chair, Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
David Wolk, United States, Immediate Past Chair, Neuroimaging Professional Interest Area


Save on AAIC Registration with Group Rates

Bring your whole team to AAIC 2018. Discounted group rates are available for 10 or more colleagues or five or more students from the same lab group.

Register Now

Join the Conversation #AAIC18






> 1200px
> 992px
> 768px
< 767px